Hotel in Shimla Highway: Soak in the Sounds, Scenes & Surroundings of Chandigarh

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” I strongly believe in this statement as with every step that I take to explore the outer world, I learn something new. Not only learn something new but also my travels take me to a different plane as if it equips me with a new pair of eyes, a new way of thinking and certainly places a brand new imagination. All in all, it enriches me and gives me the power to gain a different perspective.

The last journey that I undertook was from New Delhi to two places in the mountains, Shimla and Manali. As it was an unexpected travel plan, we traveled by road via Karnal, Chandigarh stopping here and there to soak in the beauty, the surroundings and with knick-knacks available to eat.

This was my second time when I crossed Chandigarh and stopped only to go to the Hotel in Shimla Highway while I was on my way to the mountains and while returning too, we stopped at a Restaurant in Chandigarh to grab some late dinner.

Although, I spent very little time in the first-planned city of India, Chandigarh is a place where one will come across warm, hospitable people who are eagerly ready to help you. A place where there is so much to do and so much to see, a food paradise, from the legendary Punjabi cuisine to the lovely wood fired oven pizzas, there is nothing that is missing.

I will surely plan the next trip to Chandigarh where I just don’t pass through but get enough time to soak in the sounds, scenes and surroundings of Chandigarh.

Leave a comment